New Director of Technology

At the end of June, I’ll be stepping away from my role as Director of Technology and Communications for the ADM Schools.  That said, I’m excited to welcome Jason Deal as my replacement.  Jason has worked in the educational technology and information technology fields for two decades, including ten years of experience as Director of Technology for the Carlisle Community School District.

Jason and I have worked together for years, and he will be able to seamlessly step into this role and continue to build our momentum in terms of our upcoming 1:1 initiative, technology integration efforts, infrastructure and classroom technology improvements, and expansion of communications offerings.  Jason will bring fresh ideas and new strengths to these initiatives, and will continue to push ADM to be an educational technology leader in the state.

My family and I are moving to Iowa City, where I’ve accepted the position of Director of Technology and Innovation for the Iowa City Community School District.  This position brings new challenges, and I’m tremendously excited for the opportunity, but I also look forward to continuing to do whatever I can to support the ADM Schools community.

Adam

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

